View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Chamber gets new officers

Top businesses named for 2006

POSTED: February 27, 2007 5:08 a.m.
The annual Liberty County Chamber of Commerce banquet and awards ceremony was Thursday, and the new 2007 board members were sworn in.
This year’s function was at Club Stewart. Outgoing Chairman Robert McKnight discussed the accomplishments of the Chamber in the areas of community involvement, governmental affairs, membership development, tourism and business.
Executive Director Kenny Smiley introduced the new board members to the audience. The new directors were also officially sworn in to duty.
The evening culminated with the presentations of the 2006 businesses awards and the winner of a $500 cruise.
The 2007 Liberty County Chamber of Commerce board members are: Chairman Gary Walker, Chairman-elect Kimberly Thomas, Vice Chairman Robert L. Stokes, Treasurer Leah Poole, Immediate Past Chairman Robert McKnight and the Board Directors Steven Adams, Michael Burns, Danny Creasy, Julie Dawson, Janie Diggs, Rodney Elliott, Toby Mahan, Susan McCorkle, Charlene L. Parlett, Tom Pollock, Mike Reed, Renee’ Reese, Bobby Ryon, Cristy Swindell, Jamie Walton, and Maryann Wilson.
Recipients of the 2006 awards are:
Self-employed business of the year — VIP Promotional Products
Business with 2-15 employees — Poole’s Deli
Business with 16-50 employees — Dryden Enterprise
Business with 50+ employees — The Heritage Bank
Business Leader of the Year — Leah Poole
  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Please wait ...