View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Gum Branch election results

Kathy Todd wins mayoral seat

POSTED: November 8, 2011 7:30 p.m.

By a 13-vote margin, Kathy Todd won the mayoral race in Tuesday's Gum Branch municipal election.

Todd, an incumbent council member, received 37 votes, while incumbent Mayor Richard Strickland received 24, according to Kenny Wells, who was appointed as superintendent of the election on Monday.

Of the city's estimated 175 registered voters, only 61 turned out, Wells said. The votes were tallied before 7:15 Tuesday night.

Three city council candidates, Charles Simpson, Irene Chandler and Edward Wells, will maintain their seats and will be joined by a new councilman, Jesse Strickland.

For more information, see Wednesday's Courier.

  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.


Please wait ...