View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Ga. Southern releases 2017 football schedule

POSTED: March 2, 2017 3:46 p.m.

On March 1, Georgia Southern University released their 2017 football schedule for the upcoming season in the fall.

Last year, Georgia Southern finished with a 5-7 record in Tyson Summers first season as the Eagles head coach. In that 2016 season, the Eagles only had five games at home and seven games on the road, with four of those road games all in a row.

This year, Georgia Southern will have five home games once again at Paulson Stadium, with one of the five games being nationally televised on ESPN2. The Eagles open the 2017 season on the road against SEC powerhouse Auburn University.

The complete schedule is below. All start times are currently TBA

Saturday September 2: at Auburn

Saturday September 9: vs New Hampshire

Saturday September 23: at Indiana

Wednesday October 4: vs Arkansas State (ESPN2)

Saturday October 14: vs New Mexico State (Homecoming)

Saturday October 21: at UMass

Saturday October 28: at Troy

Saturday November 4: vs Georgia State

Thursday November 9: at Appalachian State (ESPNU)

Saturday November 18: vs South Alabama

Saturday November 25: at Louisiana Lafayette

Saturday December 2: at Coastal Carolina

  • Bookmark and Share

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment.

Login to post a comment

You must be logged in to post comments. Login ›
http://www.coastalcourier.com/ encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of http://www.coastalcourier.com/ and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.

 

Please wait ...