View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Most popular today

LCSS Teacher of the Year to be announced tomorrow

POSTED: November 8, 2017 11:30 a.m.

The 2019 Teacher of the Year for the Liberty County School System will be announced tomorrow evening and honored alongside top teachers selected by each school in the district.

The annual Teacher of the Year dinner will be held at Bradwell Institute at 6:00 p.m. 

The top teachers representing each school are:

Button Gwinnett Elementary: Tracie Chavis

Frank Long Elementary: Lyndsey Oexmann

Joseph Martin Elementary School: Mark Danser

Liberty Elementary School: Kristi Craven

Lyman Hall Elementary School: Audrey Ellis

Pre-K Center: Tamara Frantz

Taylors Creek Elementary School: Eric Dickerson

Waldo Pafford Elementary School: Jodie Austin

Horizons: Takisha Gates

Lewis Frasier Middle School: Cassandra Cruz

Midway Middle School: Deana Porretta

Snelson Golden Middle School : Dwaynea Golden

Bradwell Institute: William R. Couch

Liberty College and Career Academy: Jim Collins

Liberty County High School: Billy Parker

There are no more tickets available for the dinner. 

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment.

Login to post a comment

You must be logged in to post comments. Login › encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.

  • Bookmark and Share


Please wait ...