View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Most popular today

Liberty NAACP Branch forms first youth council

POSTED: February 8, 2018 3:00 a.m.
Photo provided/

People at the NAACP Youth Council installation were, from left, advisor Crystal Ball, council Secretary Erika Guyton, council Vice President Dishon Harris, council Assistant Treasurer Jayden Brown, council President Ranyizaeh Beasley, branch president Graylan Quarterman and branch Second Vice President Artis Morrison.

View Larger

The Liberty County Branch NAACP elected its newest Youth Council officers for the 2018-2019 term in the General Youth Council Election held Feb. 3 at the Historic Dorchester Academy in Midway.

Youth members had the opportunity to select four representatives, president, vice president, secretary and assistant treasurer, by ballot.
Ranyizaeh Beasley was elected president; Dishon Harris was elected vice president; Erika Guyton was elected secretary; and Jayden Brown was elected assistant treasurer.

The new youth council officers have taken the oath of office.

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment.

Login to post a comment

You must be logged in to post comments. Login › encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.

  • Bookmark and Share


Please wait ...