By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
'09 NAACP officers installed
0308 sub NAACP installation
From left: Second Vice President W. Renea' Camper, First Vice President Dwight Newbould, religious affairs committee chairman Carlos Wright Sr., legal redress committee chair Eric Thomas, education committee chairwoman Nicole Carter, treasurer Joseph R. Ford, Judge Linnie Darden Jr., Edward Dubose, President the Rev. Liston Singletary III, secretary Valerie Singletary, assistant secretary DeLisa Espada, sergeant-at-arms Henry L. Relaford, political action committee chairwoman Suerena Duvall, armed services and veterans affairs committee chair Arthur Nixon, women in the NAACP committee chairwoman Dorothy Lewis. Not pictured: membership committee chairman David Anderson, community coordination committee chairman Curles Butler, Reginald Martin Esq., life membership committee the Rev. J.C. Shipman, photographer Marguerite West and health committee chairwoman Hannah Williams-Donegan.
Judge Linnie Darden Jr. recently administered oaths of office to the 2009 Liberty Coun-
ty NAACP officers and executive committee.
State NAACP President Edward Dubose and local NAACP President Liston Singletary III spoke during the ceremony.
Sign up for our e-newsletters