By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
BETAs are inducted at Long County Middle School
6th grade
Sixth graders inducted into Beta Club at Long County Middle School.

Long County Middle School held an induction ceremony for National Junior Beta Club on Sept. 25. The National Beta Club is “the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America,” according to The organization was established 80 years ago. It promotes achievement, character, leadership and service, according to

Grade level sponsors included Dianna and Juanita Jimenez for the 6th grade, Amanda Adnerson and Jenifer Deen for 7th grade, and Brandy Smiley and Glawenne Sanchez for 8th grade.

The 2018-2019 Beta Club officers are Jada Young, president; Sarah Bella Phillips, vice president; and secretaries Journey Jones for 6th grade, Erica O’Neal for 7th grade, and Makiya Shearer for 8th grade.

Inductees for 6th grade were: Danika Balsinger, Megan LeCounte, Mason Binns, Carlee Lynn,

Kaiden Boshers, Rilee Matchett, Nohlyn Brown, Leslie Mazier Browning, Charlotte Bush, Jackson McGlashan, Kaleb Carter, Kennedy Merchant, Madison Carter, Mackenzie Merchant,Maddison Chambers, Mitchell Monroe, Autumn Deniz, Ellie Morey, Jacob DeWitt, Christian Osborn, Emma Edwards, Bianca Pendleton,Quincy Ellis, Shelby Rhoden, Angel Franklin, Dylan Sasser, Adam Fuentes, DeVonte Shearer, Nicolas Garcia, Alayna Smith, Aubrey Green, Ben Stokes, Raelynn Hannah, Rebekah Suggs, Emanuele Henderson, Terry Summers, Kody Heredia, Thomas Sutton, Jasmihn Hinds, Sala Tiapula-Savea, Travis Jenkins, Harmony Walker, Javon Johnson, Wyatt Walters, Journey Jones, Kayleigh Whitesell , Allison Krumnow and Shawn Young.

Inductees for 7th grade were: William Bramwell, Erica O’Neal, Yazmin Coronel-Garcia, Benjamin Paad, Marissa Cross, Helli Patel, Ezaria Davis, Sarah Bella Phillips, Mary Diggs, Ava Quintero, Kamdyn Gramsch-Milliken, Trent Reddish, Brianna Hartry, Abigail Rowan, Giselle Heetland, Trent Rutherford, Elijah Lester, Ethan Traud, Jacob McCallister and Esmeralda Uribe.

Inductees for 8th grade were: Azaniah Blackmon, Delaila Marquez, Kassie Davis, Josi McGowan, Lindsay Elomari, Rachel Strickland, Kirsten Linson and Mary Youmans.Returning Betas included: Salma Casas, Kate Mayeaux, Monica Chihuahua, Mackenzie McFarland, Ryder Dawson, Breanna McGinn, Mary DeLoach, Maliki Reese, Isaiah DeWitt, Garrison Rentz, Faith Duke, Makiya Shearer, Dillon Dunham, Jaci Smiley, Lane Edwards, Samantha Smith, Grace Gordon, Jadyn Springer, Ceanna Harris, Bobby Ray Staudt, Rachael Hughes, Zimra Walker, Taylor Hodges, Amber Whitley, Rebecca Lust, Delanie Williams and Jada Young.



Sign up for our e-newsletters