By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
LCDA staffer on GEDA board
Anna Chafin, director of marketing and research for the Liberty County Development Authority, has been named to the Georgia Economic Developers Association board of directors. - photo by File photo

ATLANTA — At its annual conference in Savannah, the Georgia Economic Developers Association named its 2011 board of directors and the chairmen and women of its volunteer working committees.  The new terms of office began Jan. 1.
The following economic development leaders from positions held all over Georgia were named as directors:
• Chairman: Bob White, Henry County Development Authority
• First vice chair: Misti Martin, Cherokee County Development Authority
• Second vice chair: JoAnne Lewis, Douglas-Coffee County Chamber of Commerce and Development Authority
• Secretary-treasurer: Angie Gheesling, Milledgeville-Baldwin County Development Authority
• Immediate past chair: Pat Topping, Macon Economic Development Commission
• Anna Chafin, Liberty County Development Authority
• Bruce Drennan, Cordele-Crisp IDC
• Tim Evans, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce
• Anna Grant Jones, Development Authority of Elberton, Elbert County and Bowman
• Missy Kendrick, Barnesville-Lamar County
• Morgan Law, Houston County Development Authority
• Maceo Rogers, DeKalb County Office of Economic Development
• Chuck Scragg, Georgia Power Company
• Bob Simmons, Development Authority of Fulton County
• Nathan Sparks, Brunswick-Glynn County Development Authority
• Saralyn Stafford, Georgia Department of Community Affairs
• Greg Torre, Georgia Department of Economic Development
GEDA is a nonprofit association of professionals and volunteers dedicated to enhancing Georgia’s economic vitality. GEDA provides networking and professional development resources to its members and advocates public policies to support quality economic development and job creation throughout the state. For more information, go to

Sign up for our e-newsletters