By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Realtors honored at HABR banquet
0309 Realtor award
Top producer Jimmy Shanken poses for a photo with ruby-level Distinguished Sales Society award winner Kathy Villafane during the Hinesville Area Board of Realtors annual awards banquet at Club Stewart. - photo by Photo provided.

Hinesville Area Board of Realtors held its annual awards banquet Feb. 24 at Club Stewart. The following attendees were recognized:
• Jimmy Shanken, top producer
• Alvin Morgan, Bill Starke realtor of the year
• Justin Hagan, rookie of the year
• Justin Hagan, ambassador of the year
• Crystal Gaddy, Bob Hock scholarship recipient sponsored by Yates Astro, Roger Hutchinson
• Gee Gee Kirkley of Georgia Bank & Trust, affiliate of the year.
The 2011 Distinguished Sales Society award winners were:
• Diamond: Jimmy Shanken
• Sapphire: Edith Dawson, Mary Fail, Hilly Peterson and Lisa Scales
• Emerald: Mabel Burford, David Cargill, Linda DeLoach, Janie Diggs and Pam Lovett
• Ruby: Beth Braun, Julie Dawson, Tony Duncan, Cindy Lou Duvall, Jeanne Evans, Eric Lukkarinen, Debbie McLaughlin, Dagmar Madden, Edward Milan, Angela Powell, Kathy Villafane, Barbara Wheeler and Maria Wingate.
RTS Homes sponsored the event.

Sign up for our e-newsletters