By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Candidates for Liberty County Municipal Election

The candidates for the approaching 2019 Liberty County elections are as follows:


  • Mayor:

Allen Brown

Liston Singletary, III

  • Council member:
Diana Reid (District 1)

Cathey Winn (District 1)

Jason Floyd (District 2)

Richard Hayes (District 2)

Vicky Nelson (District 3)

Arthur Nixon (District 3)

Keith Jenkins (District 4)

Dexter  Newby (District 4)

Karl Riles (District 5)

Andrew Smith Jr. (District 5)


  • Mayor:
Joseph Harris

Chris Stacy

*Current Mayor William Austin will not be running for reelection

  • Council member
Timothy Akra

Joseph Wynn

Pearlie Richardson-Axson

John Young (Incumbent)

Louise Brown

Charlie Jones

David Miller  (Incumbent)


  • Mayor (Incumbent)
Thomas Hines
  • Council member (Incumbents)
Carl Easton

John Horne

James Willis



Daisy Pray (Incumbent)

Larry D. Baker

Council members

Post 1 -  Patricia Green (Incumbent)

Challenger - James E. Hendry

Post 2 -  Charlie L. Anderson (Incumbent)

Challenger - Sadaetirs Karen Smith

Post 3 - Incumbent Larry D. Baker not running as he is trying to run for Mayor)

Bridgette Kelly

Renee Anderson Hemingway

Paulette Jamison

Posy 4 - Luciria Luckey Lovette (Incumbent)

Challengers - Robert (bob) Dodd

Post 5 - Vincent K. Pray (Incumbent)

Challengers - Carlinda Anderson Fleming

Sarah (Betty) Hayes

Sign up for our e-newsletters