By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Long County honors top teachers
0522 Teachers of the Year
People at the presentation included, from left, in front, Walker MS teacher Laurie Thornton, WMS Principal Dr. Vicky Wells, Long County HS teacher Sherry Lester and LCHS Principal Scotty Hattaway; back row: BoE Chairman Dempsey Golden, member Emma Strickland, member Billy Hall, member Linda DeLoach, Vice Chairwoman Florence Baggs. Not pictured is Smiley Elementary teacher Kelly Ceballos. - photo by Photo by Glenn Purcell

The Long County Board of Education recently recognized the system’s three teachers of the year for the 2010-11 school year. The winners were Smiley Elementary School teacher Kelly Ceballos, Walker Middle School’s Laurie Thornton and Long County High School teacher Sherry Lester.

Sign up for our e-newsletters