By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Scholarship recipients
Edu MemorialScholarship
Sen. Rene' D. Kemp Memorial Scholarship winners stand with Judge Charles Paul Rose Jr., chairman of the scholarship committee. - photo by Photo provided.
Four students received Sen. Rene’ D. Kemp Memorial Scholarships. Recipients were Bradwell Institute seniors QuaCherra R. Mason and Deirdre Nicole Bhimull and Liberty County High seniors Amanda Kathleen Herring and Nicholas James Radunske who were awarded $1,000 scholarships. The presentations were made by Judge Charles Paul Rose Jr. who serves as chairman of the scholarship committee.
Sign up for our e-newsletters