By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
McClelland announces YGA winners
YGA 18-19 Winners
From left are Young Georgia Author winners Alexander Osborn, Aby Medina and Avaline Payne. - photo by Photo provided.

McClelland Elementary School congratulates the students who are the school’s Young Georgia Author winners.

Each year Long County School District participates in the Young Georgia Author contest. The contest allows for every student to submit a writing piece. The writing pieces are judged and grade level winners are determined for the Long County School District.

The winners for the 2018-2019 school year include Alexander Osborn in Christine Morales’ third grade class, Aby Medina in Shalane Bell’s fourth grade class, and Avaline Payne in Brittany Williams’ fifth grade class. These students will continue on to compete at district level. 

Sign up for our e-newsletters