By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Peace officer academy graduates 18
Placeholder Image
SAVANNAH — The second batch of Savannah Technical College Peace Officer Academy students graduated Friday in the Eckburg Auditorium on the Savannah Campus. Eighteen graduates participated in the ceremony. They are:
• John Chandler, Waylon Gosseck and Isidoro Morin of Hinesville   
• Tony Durham of Ludowici
• James Beatty of Pembroke
• Paul Carter of Richmond Hill   
• Natasha White of Statesboro  
• Ivy Buldo of Kingsland
• Rajesh Abbot, Alan Brown, Jason Carey, Shania Gardner, Jovan Murphy, Chris Robinson, David Walsh and O’Neil Young of Savannah  
• Danny Herrington of Pooler   
• Matthew Russell of Springfield    
 Each class selects a fallen officer for whom the graduating class will be named. This year’s class selected Tybee Island Police Department Lt. Clyde Wilson “Trey” Alley, killed in the line of duty April 12, 1999.  Graduating students presented commemorative coins in Alley’s honor to this family, the Tybee Island Police Department and Alley’s partner, Mike Hogan.
Sign up for our e-newsletters