By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Letter to the editor: Thank you, 2022 Relay for Life teams!
Letter to the Editor generic

2022 Relay for Life teams and the Liberty County community

We are thankful for all the hard work of everyone involved in the Relay for Life of Liberty County. They came together this season and did their part to fund the future! Together, we have raised more than $70,000 in the fight against cancer, and we still have donations coming in. Thank you!

Your efforts mean that more people facing cancer are getting free rides to the treatment they so desperately need, a place to stay when they have to travel for treatment, more support through our 24/7 helpline, and advancing research that leads to life-saving discoveries.

A special thank-you and shoutout to our top three teams this year:

• SNF Holding LLC

• Ardyss KBell/Rottweiler Vending Community Team

• Claudia’s Team —Nu Rho Omega Chapter Thank you to our sponsors: Angie Dixon Memorial Foundation, Mary Lou Fraser Foundation for Families Inc., Liberty Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, McDonald’s, State Farm — Joseph L. Grant, and all the community companies that help support Relay for Life Liberty County Georgia.

Our 2023 event website will open on Aug. 1, 2022, and we’re looking forward to having you Relay with us again! Next year’s Relay for Life of Liberty County will be held on Friday, May 12, 2023, with our first team meeting on Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022. Please mark your calendar.

We thank you for your continued support and dedication to helping the American Cancer Society save lives, celebrate lives, and lead the fight for a world without cancer.

Yours in hope, 

Dr. Karen Bell, Event Lead Earl White, Fundraising Chair Patricia Nash and Rose Mack, Team Outreach Ena L. Wilson, Team Recognition/ Awards Chair Millie Wilson, Sponsorship Chair Earl Wilson, Survivor Tent Jewel Barrett, Survivor/Caregiver Chair Timothy Scott, Publicity Chair Jannifer Graham, Accounting Chair Beverly Carr Gilmore, Luminaria Chair Mea Wilson, Entertainment Chair Kenya Kuehn, Youth Chair Wanda Wright, Logistics Chair Lauren McGrath, our American Cancer Society representative

Sign up for our e-newsletters