By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Vicky Nelson thanks toy drive donors
Vicky Nelson
Vicky Nelson

Dear editor:

I would like to express my sincere thanks to the citizens of Hinesville for a second successful toy drive. On Saturday, December 8, the community came together at Irene B. Thomas Park to benefit the Coastal Georgia Area Community Action Authority.

Nearly 60 donors from across the community generously donated new, unwrapped toys for children ages 10 and younger. 

I am overwhelmed by the outpouring of support from the generous members of our community. The continued success of this toy drive exemplifies the spirit of community and Christmas that we have here in Hinesville and I feel blessed to be a part of a city that cares so deeply about its children.

2018 marked the second year of the toy drive’s implementation and we are looking forward to continued success and generosity in 2019 and the years to come! 

On behalf of this wonderful organization and the children they serve, I would like to thank the following 2018 donors:

Ryan Arnold ST William Bowman Curles Butler

Nina Bryant-Hunter Mari Britton David Bennett

Jerome Blackmon Chief T. Lamar Cook Atty. Linnie Darden

Peton Davis Tina Dinkins ESG

Tisa Evans-Brown FGT Youth Choir Andy Fowler

Jacqueline Gorham Kesha Greene Paris Hart

Alyssa Haynes Kelani Haynes Shasta Haynes

Deborah Humes Wanda Jackson-Daniels Ethel Jeffcoat

JOJ Law Firm Gloria Jones Chief Bill Kirkendall

Connie Kirkendall Trent Long Precious Lowe

Joe Lundquist Jean Magaw Atty. Reginald Martin

Jim McIntosh AJ McQueen Elder Mitchell

Atty. Luke Moses Raynard Napper Nelson Family

Malissa Oberland Graylan Quarterman Bernard Rose

Kim Ryon Pastor A.D. Shaw Quamea Shaw

Sheriff Steve Sikes P.C. Simonton McKelvin Stafford

McKesson Stafford Minnie Stafford               Annie Stidhum

William Stidhum Morgan Stokes               Joseph Stuart

Patrick Underwood Wendy Underwood Alishantai Williams

Moses Willis Gloria Young

Catherine Arnold

 Mary Grace Arnold

Mayor Allen Brown

Peyton Davis 

Gabrielle Hartage

Irene McCall

Malissa Oberlander

Jeff Ricketson

Kelly Wiggins

Alan Siefert.

Without your support of this wonderful program, we would not have the opportunity to see its continued success, nor the impact it makes in local children’s lives. 

Again, thank you to all who donated and made this toy drive possible for us in 2018.We wish you a wonderful 2019 and will see you again in December!

Vicky Nelson

Hinesville City Council, District 3

Sign up for our e-newsletters