By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
SEAFL All-Star players selected
All-star: Jamie Sharp III was among 13 Hinesville Hurricane players selected for this year’s SEAFL All-Star game. - photo by Phgoto by Patty Leon
Thirteen players from the Hinesville Hurricanes were selected to the Southeastern American Football League All-Star game.  
The Hurricanes made it to the first round of the playoffs this season before being eliminated.  Head coach James Sharp said his team is already gearing up for next season and anticipates many of his former players will return from deployment thereby giving them a stronger squad.
In addition to having 13 members selected coaches Michael “Ice” Jones and Sharp were selected to coach the southern team for the first half of the game.
The 13 selected Hurricanes are Cornelius Richardson, Stephen Manigualt, Marcus Simpson, Glen Pond, Kenyatta Brown, Ed Wells, Jay Glenn, Jamie Sharp III, Aaron Randolph, John Randolph, Antonio Mathis, Kendall Stewart and Joseph Matavao
This season’s All-Start game will be at 1 p.m. Nov. 3,  at The Sumter High School Memorial Stadium in Sumter County. All 12 SEAFL teams will have players represented in the All-Start game representing North Carolina, Georgia and South Carolina. This year, J.R. Berry and Curtis Wilson of WLTX-TV, channel 19 will be calling the game and providing sideline interviews. Tickets at the gate are $9 adults, $7 with military   ID and $6 for students with proper ID.
Sign up for our e-newsletters