By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
About people: Sept. 9
AP Krystal Britton
Krystal R. Britton - photo by Photo provided.
MOUNT VERNON — Six Liberty County students qualified for the dean’s list at Brewton-Parker College during the summer 2007 semester, Dr. Ron Melton, provost announced:
Juliana Marie Lee of Fort Stewart and Delia Blackmon, Lacoma Jong Luehrman, Jennifer Christine Marriott, Lara Asha Pedraza and Kacy Dionne Simon, all of Hinesville.
Qualifying students were enrolled in 12 or more hours and earned a grade point average of 3.6 or better.

Krystal R. Britton of Midway has joined the National Society of Collegiate Scholars. She will be honored during the induction invocation this fall at of Florida State University where she is also involved in the FSU Gospel Choir, Florida Public Relations Association, Tallahassee Vote Coalition, Association for Women in Communications, Silver Wings, and the Air Force Association. Britton is the daughter of Sandy and Denise Williams and Richard Britton.
Membership into the NSCS is by invitation, based on grade point average and class standing.  

Students from this area were named to Armstrong Atlantic State University’s dean’s list for the summer term:
Hinesville: Janice Brennan, Sylvia Charpentier, Jesse Davis, Karen Heslop, Caroline Howell, Demmentrice Jefferson, Teneka Miles and Vanessa Miller
Fleming: April Christie
Fort Stewart: Elizabeth Reece, Jennifer Brewer and Christina Perkins
Ludowici: Wendy Fuller and Michael Nethercot
Midway: Trisha Eby and Brandi Ferguson
In order to make the list, students must be enrolled in at least nine semester hours of course work and earn a minimum grade point average of 3.6.
Sign up for our e-newsletters