By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Chamber lists annual honors, eatery winners, new board members
The Farmhouse Restaurant was judged to have served the best dessert at Fridays Taste of Liberty - photo by By Lawrence Dorsey

The Liberty County Chamber of Commerce held their annual Banquet and Taste of Liberty event last Thursday.
The banquet was held at a former veterans clinic on General Screven Way. Each year the banquet hosts local business leaders, official and chamber members and announce the incoming Chamber Board and new members.
Attendees also got a chance to sample foods from local restaurants that compete for the best of bragging rights.

Winners of the chamber’s annual awards are:
Self-employed business of the year: Daisy Jones/Tealiris Legacy Services
Business of the year 2-15 employees: Coldwell Banker Holtzman, Realtors
Business of the year 16-35 employees: Chick-fil-A Hinesville
Business of the year 35-plus employees: Ameris Bank
Volunteer of the year: Andy Gray
Civic leader of the year: Petula Gomillion
Business leader of the year: Elaine Tuten

Taste of Liberty winners:
Best dessert: Farmhouse Restaurant
Best local flavor: Sho Nuff Smokin’ Good BBQ
Best entrée: Good-to-Go Jamaican Restaurant

New board members inducted:
Nick Westbrook, owner/operator Chick-fil-A Hinesville
Ashley Dodd, owner/operator McDonald’s
Randy Mayfield, general manager Georgia Power
Jay Daniels, PC Simonton and Associates
Kimberly Robinson, K&M Xtreme Clean
Lillian Gray, VIP Promotional Products

Sign up for our e-newsletters