By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Liberty NAACP Branch forms first youth council
People at the NAACP Youth Council installation were, from left, advisor Crystal Ball, council Secretary Erika Guyton, council Vice President Dishon Harris, council Assistant Treasurer Jayden Brown, council President Ranyizaeh Beasley, branch president Graylan Quarterman and branch Second Vice President Artis Morrison. - photo by Photo provided.

The Liberty County Branch NAACP elected its newest Youth Council officers for the 2018-2019 term in the General Youth Council Election held Feb. 3 at the Historic Dorchester Academy in Midway.

Youth members had the opportunity to select four representatives, president, vice president, secretary and assistant treasurer, by ballot.
Ranyizaeh Beasley was elected president; Dishon Harris was elected vice president; Erika Guyton was elected secretary; and Jayden Brown was elected assistant treasurer.

The new youth council officers have taken the oath of office.

Sign up for our e-newsletters