By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Walker Middle names FLBA officers
0921 Walker FBLA
Walker Middle Schools new FBLA officers are, from left: reporter Johari Hutchison, photographer Shawn Laws, vice president Mathew Rowe, president Natalie Pattison, treasurer Maegan Deloach, secretary Melissa Powell and historian Hannah Gordon. Parliamentarian Elijah Joseph is not pictured. - photo by Photo provided.

Future Business Leaders of America members at Walker Middle School recently elected their 2011-12 officers.
On Aug. 25 and Sept. 13, Walker Middle School FBLA members held dress-for-success days. On these days, all members dressed in business attire.
Males wore dress pants, dress shirts and ties. Females wore dresses or dress pants with dress shirts.
More than 70 members participated in the dress-for-success days.
There will be one dress-for-success day held each month during the school year.
The next event for Walker Middle School FBLA is the Miss/Junior Miss Walker Middle School Pageant on Oct. 6.
Parents whose children are interested in competing in the pageant should call Amanda Sikes or Julia Smiley at Walker Middle School.

Sign up for our e-newsletters