By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Councilwoman has toy drive
Letter to the editor
Placeholder Image

Editor: City of Hinesville Councilwoman of District 3 Vicky Nelson hosted a successful toy drive on Dec. 9 at Irene B. Thomas Park to benefit the Coastal Georgia Area Community Action Authority.

Nearly 80 donors from across the community selflessly contributed brand new, unwrapped toys for children ages 0-5.

"I was overwhelmed by the outpouring of support from the generous members of our community," said Nelson. "The success of this toy drive exemplifies the spirit of community and Christmas that we have here in Hinesville and I feel blessed to be a part of a city that cares so deeply about its children."

Nelson was the first Hinesville City Councilmember to individually host a toy drive in the area and she plans on making this toy drive an annual event.

City of Hinesville

Toy donors

Kelani Haynes

Frank Scozzafava

Wendell Stevenson

Dorothy Mosely

Twanna and Zakiya Caswell

Harry Cannady

Rodney Edwards

Paula Maria Butler

Kesha Greene

Precious Lowe

Jones, Osteen and Jones

McKelvin Stafford

David Bennett

Linnie Darden III

McKesson Stafford, Sr.

Duane Cooksey

Bert Darden

Justin Frasier

Keone Haynes

Marion Stevens Sr.

Andrew Williams

Shasta Haynes

Lamar Cook

Gerald Lee

Bobby Dotson

Kris Johanson

Dustin Farthind

Graylan Quarterman

Otha Thornton

Angela Wilson

Andy Fowler and family

George Stagmier

Charmette Reed

Tom McCook

Kenneth Howard

Soneni Heard

Clay and Lisa Sykes

Curles L. Butler Sr.

Silvia Scaggs

Gary and Felicia Gilliard

Jeff Ricketson

Beverly James

Ben Morrow

Abe Nadji

Elisabeth Brinson

Ronald Taylor

Gabby Hartage

DeBoRah Fleming

Johnny Wise

Kelly Wiggins

Lee McGee

Isaac Levine

Nils Gustavson

Richard Golden

Henry Wilson

Alan Seifert

Sabrina Newby

Craig Tirrell Sr.

Michael and Kathy Garrett

Minnie Stafford

Tony Brown

Annie Torres (A.T. Photography)

McKesson Stafford, Jr.

Michael Perkins

Robert Norby

Amanda Coleman

Franklin Wilson

Demetris Roberts

Vicky Nelson

James Bruce

Jeannie Worthy

Dr. Joe Kelley

Sheri Kantor

Orlando Frasier

Savannah Day Spa

Wastewater Operators

Mack Family

Sign up for our e-newsletters