By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Two Tigers earn All-Region 3-AAAAA baseball honors
Bradwell Institute baseball player Jacob Dill makes a catch at second base. Dill was selected to the All-Region 3-AAAAA first team as an infielder and to the All-Region second team as a pitcher. - photo by Phgoto by Patty Leon

Bradwell Institute baseball players Mitch Rogers and Jacob Dill were selected to the All-Region 3-AAAAA team.
Dill made the All-Region first team as an infielder. Rogers was selected to the All-Region second team as a designated hitter. Dill and Rogers also were chosen to the All-Region Second Team as pitchers.
“I would like to congratulate these two fine young ball players,” Tigers coach Rhett Hellgren said. “They worked very hard throughout their high-school career, and Bradwell baseball will truly miss the leadership that they brought to the field day in and day out.”
The Tigers finished the 2012 baseball season with an overall record of 16-12 and a region mark of 13-5. The Tigers made it to the first round of the state playoffs before being eliminated by Hillgrove.
Hellgren said Dill and Rogers were his top two pitchers the past two seasons and will be difficult to replace next year. “I have seen these two players grow up these last four or five years, and they are what make coaching pleasurable,” he said. “I would like to thank them for their hard work and dedication to this program.”
The All-Region teams are selected by the coaching staff of the schools in the region.
Region 3-AAAA Player of the Year – Tanner Lover, INF/RHP, Camden County
Region Coach of the Year – Bill Curley, Benedictine
Region 3-AAAAA
First Team
INF — Jacob Dill, Bradwell Institute
INF — Zach Bryant, Windsor Forrest
INF — Brandon Craft , Camden
INF — Michael Huggins, Benedictine
OF — Brandon Sikes, Islands
OF — Hector Benitez, HV Jenkins
OF — Chris Walker, Camden
C — Wyatt Holloway,  Camden
DH — Tyler Dawson, HV Jenkins
Utility — Tyrik Cooper, Groves
P — Brad Street, HV Jenkins
P — Tanner Love, Camden
P — Thacker King, Benedictine
P — Logan Page, Camden

Second Team
INF — David Harmon, Groves
INF — Cole Bruce, Camden
INF — Nick Crump, HV Jenkins
INF — De’Andre Williams, Windsor Forrest
OF — Jared Clarke, Windsor Forrest
OF — Will Vonk, Camden
OF — Brad Stewart, Benedictine
C — Brad Dawson — HV Jenkins
DH — Mitch Rogers, Bradwell Institute
Utility — Austin Leggett, Islands
P — Jacob Dill, Bradwell Institute
P — Tristan Jones, Camden
P — John McCarthy, Benedictine
P — Mitch Rogers, Bradwell Institute

Honorable Mention
Jonathan Viera, Groves
Rashamel Allen, Islands
Joe Frankosky, Islands
Greyson Miller, Islands    
Tyree Grant, Windsor Forrest
Chris Herold, HV Jenkins
Matt Browning, HV Jenkins

Sign up for our e-newsletters