By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Long honors special ed teacher of year
1-Sun 3-15 SPED Teach of Year
Standing with Long County special-education teacher of the year Harriet Chapman are Special Education Director Amy Rogers, BoE Chairwoman Janet Watford, Julie Dawson, Florence Baggs, Dr. Carolyn Williamson and Dennis DeLoach.

The Long County Board of Education recently recognized Harriet Chapman as the school system’s special-education teacher of the year. She received a plaque at a recent board meeting.

Sign up for our e-newsletters