By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
All-Stars head to tournaments
Placeholder Image

The Liberty County Recreation Department announced their 2008 All-Star rosters that will be heading out to the Georgia Recreation and Parks Association District 2 baseball and softball tournaments being hosted at Ware and Glynn counties on June 23-27.

Mite baseball All-Stars
Coach: Jefferson, Demmentrice
Christopher Bell
Evan Crystal
Stephen Felton
Darrius Tilghman
Evan Vaughn
Jerrold Clark
Colby Rhea
Ryan Desbiens
Ismael Espada
Duane Johnson
Hunter Miller
Demmentrice Jefferson
Jacari Roberts
Midget baseball All-Stars
Coach: Billy Avant
Jeremy Broadwater
Christopher Gilmore
James Moon
Rickey Gilliard
Quinndon Montgomery
Joshua Powers
Kenneth Jackson
James Lovett
Tyler Sneed
Paul Barefoot
Lamar Speight
Richard Lovelady
Abreu Anderson
Junior baseball All-Stars
Coach: Joey Brown
Matthew Brown
James Rogers
Travis Driggers
DaBrent Nobles
Christopher Rafferty
Adam Corwin
Antonio Smith
Hamilton Pirkle
Javaughn Shuman
Samuel Wilson
Andrew Martin
Curtis Michalowicz
Steven Wells
Mite softball All-Stars
Coach: James Precourt
Cassidy Collum
Morgan Precourt
Jennifer Pirkle
Diamond Richardson
Rachel Smith
Mackenzie Stewart
Ashley Desbiens
Kimberly Jepson
Iesha Baldwin
Tishara Gilliard
Jeresha Roberson
Asia Adkisson
Dejah Smith
Midget softball All-Stars
Coach: Freddy Vaughn
Marena Coonrod
Kelissa Hargrove
Jessica Puckett
Kaylee Vaughn
Catherine Love
Crystal Roberts
Alexis Thomas
Emory Larkin
Kasey Smith
Brooke Standard
Victoria Anthony
Morgan Mullis
Akeyla Richardson
Junior softball All-Stars
Coach: Bubba Crowley
Brittany Desbiens
Camisha Lewis
Catherine Scaggs
Taylor Anderson
Charlee Coursey
Morgan Crowley
Crystal Brooks
Tiara Howard
Karson Rogers
Shameka Williams
Bailey Carmichael
Barbera Rego
Jordan Strubble
Rachel Ray
Senior softball All-Stars
Coaches: Tammi and Hank Stacy
Chantel Breeden
Stephanie Cedola
Karen Donaldson
Traci Holton
Brandi Huerd
Dianna Jimenez
Candice Smith
Kaitlyn Stacy
Cassie Standard
Alyssa Hutcheson
Suede Jones

Sign up for our e-newsletters