By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Ludowici dance teams named champs
Team Fierce was one of four teams from the Southeast Cheer dance studio in Ludowici that won first places at the recent Diamond Cheer and Dance Championships in Tallahassee, Fla. The team is coached by Ashely Smiley, who won a grand championship as a coach. - photo by Photo provided.

Four teams from the Southeast Cheer dance studio, which is based in Ludowici, recently competed in the Diamond Cheer and Dance Championships in Tallahassee, Fla.

They are Team Fierce, Team Rage, Team Force and Team Surge. All four won first place in their divisions with Fierce and Rage also taking the Grand Champions Awards for posting the highest scores of the day.

In individual competition, Kylar Lambert, Ni’Jayla Green, Kayden Holbrook and Savannah Wells all took first place in their events, while in the duo competitions Annlee Wells/Elizabeth Smiley, Kiera Metzger/Chloe Terrell, Samantha Fleck/Shanna Daniels, and Shanea Daniels/Ty Hines also took home first place trophies.

Fierce members are Lana Leon, Rosalie Pundsack, Za’Mani Green, Lauren Whitman, Ava Wells, Chloe Terrell, Elizabeth Smiley, Kylar Lambert and Annlee Wells.

Rage members are Kyleigh Sizemore, Emma Edwards, Charlee Wine, Alyssa Upperman, Mariah Lewis, Abigail Letchworth, Marisa Silinsky, Kayla Golden, Macayla Briggs, Grace Santiago, Brawin Fray, Melissa Vazquez, Savannah Wells, Ni’Jayla Green, Lana Leon, Samantha Fleck, Shanea Daniels, Shanna Daniels and Chloe Terrell.

Surge members are Nashaun Williams, Tot Johnson, Miguel Maldonado, Michael Maldonado, Brawin Fray, Shayna Crosby, Naheiji Mathews, Ty Hines, Chloe Terrell, Abigail Letchworth, Samantha Fleck, Shanea Daniels, and Shanna Daniels.

Force members are Nia Gloster, Abigail Rowan, Rylee Matchett, Ava Wells, Grace Santiago, Macayla Briggs, Jayleen Vazquez, and Melissa Vazquez.

In the coaches competition, the Grand Champions Award went to Kelley Holbrook and Ashely Smiley.

The Fierce is coached by Smiley. The Force is coached by Takarra Briggs. The Rage is coached by Holbrook. And the Surge is coached by Crystal Holliday. Individual events are coached by Melissa Metzger. The center is owned by Tammy Allen.

Sign up for our e-newsletters