By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
McMillan, LeCounte get All-Region POY nods
Ten Liberty Co. High School Panthers honored by coaches in the region
Placeholder Image

Several Liberty County High School players were named to the Georgia High School Association’s Class AAAA All-Region football team.
The selections were made by the coaches of the schools within the classification.
There should have been no doubt in anyone’s mind that Five-star recruit and Panther linebacker Raekwon McMillan would make the list. The senior was named defensive player of the year. Freshman standout Richard LeCounte was named special-teams player of the year.
Quarterback Jordan Waters, running back Trentice Williams, wide receiver Freddie McSwain, tight end Jeremy Caldwell-Fabregas, offensive linemen Kharn Collier-Ellison and Chandre Mells, defensive lineman Jonathan Britton and defensive back Xavier Tunstall also were named to the first team.

Class AAAA
All-Region honorees
Player of the year: Krenwick Sanders (Wayne)—WR
Offensive player of the year: Malique Jackson (Wayne)—QB
Defensive player of the year: Raekwon McMillan (Liberty) — LB
Special-teams player of the year: Richard LeCounte (Liberty)

The rest of the
All-Region first team

Jordan Waters (Liberty)
Collin Chance (Statesboro)
Kameron Brown (Wayne)
Tyler Hagan (S. Effingham)
Freddie McSwain (Liberty)
Joe Corless (Statesboro)
Anfernee Jordan (Wayne)
Sherrodric Rawls (Statesboro)
Trentice Williams (Liberty)
Patrick Brown (S. Effingham)
Jeremy Caldwell-Fabregas (Liberty)
Tyler Smith (S. Effingham)
Kharn Collier-Ellison (Liberty)
Dustin Sloan (Wayne)
Jordan Padgett (Wayne)
John Underwood (Statesboro)
Chandre Mells (Liberty)
George Hill (Statesboro)
Jeremy Patterson (Wayne)
Caleb Martin (Wayne)
Brandon Maple (Statesboro)
Jonathan Britton (Liberty)
Hunter Dean (S. Effingham)
Corey Horne (S. Effingham)
Taylor Heflin (Wayne)
Hagen Harrell (Wayne)
Anthony Gore (Statesboro)
Ricky Lee (Statesboro)
Stephen Thomas (Wayne)
Levontae Larry (Wayne)
Quin Stovall (Wayne)
Xavier Tunstall (Liberty)
Kyle Zeigler (S. Effingham)
Jacob Scoffield (Statesboro)
Jackson Ware (Statesboro)

Sign up for our e-newsletters