By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Smith, Anderson, Brown named to all-region first team

Long County’s KeShawn Smith and Kaleel Anderson and Liberty County’s Elijah Brown were named to the boys Region 3-AAA basketball first team.

Jar’Bari Felix of Liberty County was named to the second team. Long County placed Roderick Randell, Chris Hatfield and Zion Thomas on the honorable mention list while Liberty County had Devin Scott and Terez Golding as honorable mention.

Johnson’s Josh Quarterman was named region player of the year.

Also making the first team were: Sidney Flaggs – Groves Favion Kirkwood – Johnson-Savannah CJ Gaines – Calvary Day Rudy Anderson – Savannah Country Day Making the second team were: Robert Spaulding – Savannah Country Day Comari Jones – Johnson- Savannah Tyrone Chisholm – Groves Blake Hall – Savannah Christian Chandler Reid – Beach Jayden Newton – Beach Dalton Bunch – Savannah Christian Honorable mention were: Kuol Deng – Calvary Day James Tisby – Beach Marlon Knight – Calvary Day Kadin Davis – Johnson- Savannah Stone Wells – Savannah Country Day DeAndre Jones – Beach Jamari McIvory – Savannah Christian Ty Byrd – Savannah Christian Kenye Williams – Groves Ja’Zauri Scott – Groves

Sign up for our e-newsletters