By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Councilwoman Nelson thanks donors for toy drive
Letter to the Editor generic


I would like to express my sincere thanks to the citizens of Hinesville for another successful toy drive. On Saturday, December 14, the community came together at Irene B. Thomas Park to benefit the City of Hinesville, Liberty County and Coastal Georgia Area Community Action Authority.

It was overwhelming to witness the outpouring of support from the generous members of our community. The continued success of this toy drive exemplifies the spirit of community and Christmas that we all share here in Hinesville and I feel blessed to be a part of a city that cares so deeply about its children and families.

2019 marked the third year of the toy drive’s implementation and we are looking forward to continued success and generosity in 2020 and the years to come! 

On behalf of this wonderful organization and the children they serve, I would like to thank the following 2019 donors:

Chief Lamar Cook                                

Atty. Linnie Darden

Delisa Espada-Clift 

Alyssa Haynes                                 

David Anderson                             

FGT Youth Choir                                

Navy Federal Credit Union

Jacqueline Gorham                       

Kesha Greene

Deborah Humes                                              

Ethel Jeffcoat                                

Judy Butler                                          

Chief Bill Kirkendall     

Connie Kirkendall                  

Cncl Keith Jenkins                    

Precious Lowe

Trevor Sikes

Jean Magaw                                       

Atty. Reginald Martin      

Ryan Arnold

Gerald Lee 

Darius Jackson

Atty. Luke Moses                 

Raynard Napper

Nelson Family      

Claude Dryden

Graylan Quarterman                     

Kim Ryon                                   

Pastor A. D. Shaw                   

Quamea Shaw                                   

P.C. Simonton                               

McKelvin Stafford  

McKesson Stafford

Minnie Stafford                 

Joseph Stuart      

Patrick Underwood                   

Wendy Underwood                       

Alishantai Williams

Again, thank you to all who donated and made this toy drive possible for us in 2018.We wish you a wonderful 2019 and will see you again in December!

Vicky Nelson

Hinesville City

Council, District 3

Sign up for our e-newsletters